Due to current improvements being made to the City’s website, users may experience brief service interruptions, periods of limited functionality, and incorrect results within the search function until the engine fully updates. Some users may need to clear their cache to access new content. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Council Representation on Other Organizations

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Many members of City Council also represent the City on a number of committees and boards outside of the City of Medicine Hat City operations. These committees and boards and their Council Representatives are outlined below. 

  • Councillor Responsible for Civic Functions - Councillor Les Pearson
  • Canadian Badlands - Councillor Brian Varga
  • Chamber of Commerce - Councillor Jim Turner
  • City Center Development Agency (CCDA) - Councillor Jamie McIntosh
  • Cypress View Foundation - Councillor Julie Friesen, Councillor Jim Turner
  • Economic Development Alliance of Southeast Alberta - Councillor Jim Turner
  • Friends of Medalta Society - Councillor Jamie McIntosh
  • Medicine Hat Community Housing Society - Councillor Celina Symmonds
  • Medicine Hat Exhibition and Stampede - Mayor Ted Clugston
  • Palliser Economic Partnership - Councillor Jim Turner
  • Shortgrass Library System - Councillor Celina Symmonds
  • Tourism Medicine Hat Committee - Alderman Les Pearson

Please contact the Council Representative if you want to find out more about these various committees and boards, and how they impact the City of Medicine Hat.